Kettlebells

Kettlebell

The kettlebell, also known as a kettlebell, is a popular training device in free weight training and functional training. Originally from the 18th century in Russia, it consists of a ball and a handle. Kettlebells are ideal for cross-sport functional training because they target all muscle groups at the same time and improve movement speed. A must-have for effective and short workouts.

What types of kettlebells are there?

Kettlebells differ in terms of their weight and dimensions, and in terms of the material used. Below we will introduce you to our variants so that you are as well informed as possible when buying a kettlebell from Bad-Company.

Plastic Kettlebell

This kettlebell consists of a cement core coated with plastic and is characterized by its modern, timeless design with the Bad Company logo. The underside of this durable kettlebell is covered with rubber and thus ensures a safe, non-slip stand. The plastic-coated handle also enables gentle and ergonomic training. The plastic kettlebell is available in weight dimensions from 2 - 20 kg.

Competition Kettlebell


This kettlebell impresses with its classic design and the processing of robust, durable steel. The coarse handles of the ball weights are untreated and unpainted and can therefore withstand the high demands of professional athletes. The Competition Kettlebell is available in different colors, which allows you to change the kettlebells more quickly. They are available in weight increments from 8 - 40 kg.

Cast Iron Kettlebell

This cast iron kettlebell model impresses with its robustness and durability as well as a very large handle. This makes it ideal for training with two hands that is gentle on the joints. Due to the fine-pored cast iron used, this kettlebell is compact and space-saving. Just like the Competition Kettlebell, the Cast Iron Kettlebell is characterized by higher weight classes from 4 to 40 kg.

The colors used to differentiate the competition kettlebells are generally standardized. This means that the color and the corresponding weight are standardized.

Gewicht in kg Farbe
8 Pink
10 & 12 Blau
14 & 16 Gelb
18 & 20 Lila
22 & 24 Grün
26 & 28 Orange
30 & 32 Rot
34 & 36 Dunkelgrau
38 & 40 Weiß

Dumbbells & weights

Shop Now

Functional Fitness

Shop Now

Boxing Equipment

Shop Now

FAQs

In general, you can do a lot of different exercises with the kettlebell. They are characterized by a dynamic movement sequence and an additional load due to the centrifugal forces acting on your body. Below we present you with a selection of basic kettlebell exercises for kettlebell full-body training.

Figure 8

In this exercise, you bend your knees with your legs moderately apart and keep your back straight. Now take a light kettlebell in your hand and move it in a figure eight between your legs. This exercise is for warming up and can be repeated several times. Make sure you grip the kettlebell particularly well here.

Around the Body

For this warm-up exercise, stand with your feet shoulder-width apart. Grab the kettlebell with one hand and slowly move it around your body at hip height. Here, too, a kettlebell with a beginner's weight - i.e. 2 kg to 8 kg - is recommended. Always keep your feet on the ground.

Deadlift with kettlebell

Now you're warmed up and can try a kettlebell with more weight. When doing deadlifts with a kettlebell, the movement sequence is similar to that with a barbell. You stand with your feet shoulder-width apart again and place the kettlebell between your legs. With your knees slightly bent, bend your body, grab the kettlebell with both hands and stand up straight again.

High Pulls

High pulls are an exercise for advanced users. You stand with your feet hip-width apart again and place the kettlebell on the floor in front of you. Then you squat down with your back straight and grab the fitness equipment. The backs of your hands face forward. Now you slowly stand up and use the momentum to push the kettlebell up to the height of your chin. Your elbows should point downwards when performing the exercise.

Russian Twist

The Russian Twist is particularly suitable for women as it trains the deepest parts of the body. You sit on your bottom with your legs slightly bent and pulled in, but slightly hovering above the floor. You grab the kettlebell with both hands and turn your body from left to right. Your head remains straight.

Kettlebell Swing

This exercise is suitable for those athletes who already have a little more experience using the kettlebell. You start by standing with your feet hip-width apart. Your legs are slightly bent. Now grab the kettlebell, which is lying on the floor in front of you, with both hands. From this position, swing the kettlebell forwards in front of you and backwards through your legs, stretching your hips. Continue swinging until it is at chest height. Make sure that your arms do not touch your legs.

Functional training with the kettlebell allows for a wide range of training. Basically, all exercises are about following a fitness program that is relevant to everyday life. Muscle building with kettlebells is usually achieved through a combination of strength training and cardio training. However, training is not entirely safe without the right prior knowledge. The most important thing is to breathe correctly and to perform the exercise in a concentrated manner. In addition, it is particularly important for beginners to start with small weights and gradually try exercises with heavier kettlebells. To ensure a secure footing and thus continue to minimize the risk of injury, sturdy, non-slip shoes are advisable when doing kettlebell training at home.

Functional breathing

During tension-oriented training, which is particularly suitable for beginners, you breathe in forcefully when lowering the kettlebell and breathe out forcefully when raising it. This has the advantage that the torso is stabilized and tensed more easily.

Biological respiration

For competitive kettlebell training or advanced training with many iterations (repetitions), biological breathing is recommended. In this case, you inhale forcefully when the chest straightens and exhale when the body goes down.

The correct use of different kettlebells

Another approach to kettlebell training is the correct use of kettlebells with different weights. When it comes to training maximum strength, it makes sense to use kettlebell dumbbells with a higher weight, as fewer repetitions are performed. Kettlebell beginner weights - i.e. 2 kg to 12 kg - are suitable for strength and endurance training as well as for your cardio program.

As already mentioned, the kettlebell is a wonderful fitness tool. In addition to the diverse fitness program and the different training goals, it is characterized by quickly visible training successes. Studies have shown that with 45 minutes of training per week, a significant reduction in pain in the back and neck area can be felt after just 8 weeks. The dynamic nature of the movements also means that you quickly feel a change in your physical and mental vitality. This is promoted by an improved metabolism and cardiovascular functions. You will notice that you are more alert and more efficient. Your body structure will also soon change because kettlebell training burns calories faster.

Which kettlebell or kettlebell weight is suitable for you depends on your individual training goals. In principle, the assignment can be separated according to training for the upper body or lower body. If the upper body is primarily being trained, kettlebells with a lower weight should be used. This is aimed primarily at people who want to train their muscle strength through exercises such as deadlifts. If the focus is on training the lower body and thus improving stability and core strength, slightly heavier weights are recommended.

Rule of thumb: Use lighter kettlebells for your strength endurance and heavier kettlebells for training your maximum strength.

The general rule for training with kettlebells is that you should start small and increase slowly. For kettlebells for women, a starting weight of 8 kg is suitable for beginners and 12 kg for advanced users. Ultimately, however, it depends on your individual physical requirements and your training progress. Even small weights combined with many repetitions can have a huge training effect.

When it comes to kettlebells for men, as well as for women, you should only use as much weight as you need to so that you don't overdo it. As a rule, a starting weight of 12 kg to 16 kg is suitable for men. Here, too, it depends on the individual's previous knowledge.

Buy Bad-Company Kettlebells conveniently

The Bad Company kettlebells for home use are ideal for home training as well as in the gym. They impress with their robust and high-quality workmanship , whether made of steel, cast iron or plastic-coated. The flattened, partially non-slip base also ensures a secure footing. The large, ergonomically shaped handles ensure that the joints are protected and injuries are avoided. The kettlebells are printed with a Bad Company inscription and a kilogram indication and are particularly durable and robust .

Order cheap kettlebells online

You can order your kettlebells from Bad-Company easily and simply online. Choose from various payment methods and designs and benefit from fast delivery. We deliver your kettlebells throughout Europe.

Comprehensive range of fitness equipment

In addition to a selection of kettlebells for home use in different colors, sizes and weights, we also offer a large range of other items for functional training and strength training in general. In addition to the power chains and the jump box, we also have gym hammers on offer. Do you prefer classic strength training or even bodybuilding? Then you will definitely find what you are looking for in the compact dumbbells or power stations sections. At Bad-Company you will find everything you need to set up your home gym professionally and at fair prices. Feel free to stop by and buy kettlebells and other sports items conveniently online at Bad-Company.

Fast delivery of your kettlebell

Thanks to DHL and UPS, the kettlebells are delivered quickly to your home. Delivery takes place 1-2 days after the contract is concluded. Delivery is even free within Germany. If the kettlebells are sent to Belgium, Austria, Italy or the Netherlands, this will usually take 4-5 days.

Buy kettlebells cheaply online and pay conveniently

Bad-Company offers you a variety of payment options. This ensures a convenient and flexible payment process. Payment via Amazon Pay or Paypal is possible, as is payment in advance . So, what are you waiting for? Buy your new kettlebell now!

Kettlebells

Kettlebells

Die Kettlebell, auch Kugelhantel genannt, ist ein beliebtes Trainingsgerät im freien Gewichtstraining und funktionalen Training. Ursprünglich aus dem 18. Jahrhundert in Russland stammend, besteht sie aus einer Kugel und einem Griff. Kettlebells sind ideal für sportartübergreifendes Functional Training, da sie alle Muskelgruppen gleichzeitig ansprechen und die Bewegungsschnelligkeit verbessern. Ein Must-have für effektive und kurze Workouts.

Filter

Zeigen 1 - 12 von 21 Ergebnisse

Welche Arten von Kettlebells gibt es?

Kettlebells unterscheiden sich zum einen hinsichtlich des Gewichts und folglich der Abmessungen und zum anderen hinsichtlich des verarbeiteten Materials. Im Folgenden stellen wir dir einmal unsere Varianten vor, damit du für den Kauf einer Kugelhantel von Bad-Company bestmöglich informiert bist.

Kunststoff Kettlebell

Diese Kettlebell besteht aus einem mit Kunststoff ummantelten Zementkern und zeichnet sich durch sein modernes, zeitloses Design mit Bad-Company Logo aus. Die Unterseite dieser langlebigen Kettlebell ist mit Gummierungen versehen und sorgt so für einen sicheren, rutschfesten Stand. Der mit Kunststoff ummantelte Griff ermöglicht zudem ein schonendes und ergonomisches Training. Die Kunststoff Kettlebell ist in Gewichtsabmessungen von 2 - 20 kg erhältlich.

Competition Kettlebell

Diese Kettlebell überzeugt durch ihr klassisches Design und die Verarbeitung von robustem, widerstandsfähigem Stahl. Die groben Griffe der Kugelgewichte sind unbehandelt und unlackiert und halten so auch den hohen Anforderungen professioneller Athleten stand. Die Competition Kettlebell gibt es in verschiedenen Farben, was ein schnelleres Wechseln der Kugelhanteln ermöglicht. Es gibt sie in Gewichtsabstufungen von 8 - 40 kg.

Cast-Iron Kettlebell

Dieses Kettlebell-Modell aus Gusseisen überzeugt durch seine Robustheit und Langlebigkeit sowie einem sehr großen Griff. Damit ermöglicht sie ein ideales und gelenkschonendes Training mit zwei Händen. Aufgrund des verwendeten feinporigen Gusseisens ist diese Kettlebell kompakt und platzsparend. Ebenso wie die Competition Kettlebell zeichnet sich die Cast-Iron Kettlebell durch höhere Gewichtsklassen von 4 bis 40 kg aus.

Die Farben, hinsichtlich derer die Competition Kugelhanteln unterschieden werden, sind im Allgemeinen normiert. Das heißt, die Farbe und das dazugehörige Gewicht sind standardisiert.

Gewicht in kg Farbe
8 Pink
10 & 12 Blau
14 & 16 Gelb
18 & 20 Lila
22 & 24 Grün
26 & 28 Orange
30 & 32 Rot
34 & 36 Dunkelgrau
38 & 40 Weiß

Hanteln & Gewichte

Shop Now

Functional Fitness

Shop Now

Box Equipment

Shop Now

FAQ´s

Im Allgemeinen lassen sich mit der Kettlebell viele verschiedene Übungen durchführen. Sie zeichnen sich durch einen dynamischen Bewegungsablauf und eine zusätzliche Belastung durch die auf deinen Körper wirkenden Fliehkräfte aus. Nachfolgend stellen wir dir eine Auswahl an Kettlebell Grundübungen für das Kettlebell Ganzkörpertraining vor.

Figure 8

Du gehst bei dieser Übung mit mittelstark auseinander stehenden Beinen in die Knie und hältst deinen Rücken gerade. Nun nimmst du eine leichte Kettlebell in die Hand und führst diese in einer Acht zwischen deinen Beinen hindurch. Diese Übung dient zum Aufwärmen und kann daher mehrmals wiederholt werden. Achte darauf, die Kettlebell hier besonders gut zu greifen.

Around the Body

Bei dieser Aufwärmübung stehst du in einem schulterbreiten Stand. Du greifst die Kettlebell mit einer Hand und führst sie langsam auf Hüfthöhe um deinen Körper herum. Auch hier ist eine Kettlebell mit Anfängergewicht - also 2 kg bis 8 kg - empfehlenswert. Halte deine Füße dabei stets am Boden.

Kreuzheben mit Kettlebell

Jetzt bist du aufgewärmt und kannst dich an eine Kettlebell mit mehr Gewicht trauen. Beim Kreuzheben mit der Kettlebell sieht der Bewegungsablauf ähnlich wie mit einer Langhantel aus. Du stehst erneut im schulterbreiten Stand und platzierst die Kettlebell zwischen deinen Beinen. Mit leicht angewinkelten Knien beugst du nun deinen Körper, greifst mit beiden Händen nach der Kettlebell und richtest dich wieder auf. 

High Pulls

High Pulls ist eine Übung für Fortgeschrittene. Du gehst erneut in den hüftbreiten Stand und platzierst die Kettlebell vor dir auf dem Boden. Dann gehst du mit geradem Rücken in die Hocke und umgreifst das Fitnessgerät. Die Handrücken zeigen dabei nach vorn. Nun richtest du dich langsam auf und nutzt den Schwung, um die Kettlebell bis auf Höhe deines Kinns zu drücken. Die Ellbogen zeigen bei der Durchführung der Übung nach unten.

Russian Twist

Der Russian Twist ist besonders für Frauen gut geeignet, da er den Tiefen-Boden trainiert. Dabei sitzt du mit leicht angewinkelten und herangezogenen, aber leicht über dem Boden schwebenden Beinen auf dem Po. Du greifst die Kettlebell mit beiden Händen und drehst deinen Körper nun von links nach rechts. Dein Kopf bleibt dabei gerade.

Kettlebell Swing

Diese Übung eignet sich für die Sportler unter euch, die bereits etwas mehr Erfahrung im Umgang mit der Kettlebell sammeln konnten. Du gehst dabei im Ausgangsschrift in einen hüftbreiten Stand. Deine Beine sind dabei ganz leicht angewinkelt. Nun greifst du mit beiden Händen die Kettlebell, welche vor dir auf dem Boden liegt. Aus dieser Position schwingst du die Kettlebell aus der Hüftstreckung nach vorne vor dich und nach hinten durch die Beine. Schwinge weiter bis sie auf Höhe deiner Brust ist. Achte darauf, dass deine Arme deine Beine nicht berühren.

Beim funktionellen Training mit der Kettlebell ist ein vielfältiges Training möglich. Grundsätzlich geht es bei allen Übungen darum, ein alltagsrelevantes Fitnessprogramm zu verfolgen. Meist erfolgt der Muskelaufbau mit Kettlebells durch die Kombination aus Krafttraining und Cardiotraining. Jedoch ist das Training ohne die richtigen Vorkenntnisse nicht ganz ungefährlich. Wichtig ist vor allem die richtige Atmung und eine konzentrierte Durchführung der Übung. Darüber hinaus ist es gerade für Anfänger wichtig, mit kleinen Gewichten zu beginnen und sich nach und nach an Übungen mit schwereren Kettlebells zu versuchen. Um einen sicheren Stand gewährleisten und so das Verletzungsrisiko weiterhin zu minimieren, ist ein festes, rutschfestes Schuhwerk beim Kettlebelltraining zuhause ratsam.

Funktionelle Atmung

Beim spannungsorientierten Training, welches gerade für Anfänger geeignet ist, wird beim Herablassen der Kettlebell kraftvoll eingeatmet und beim Aufrichten wieder kraftvoll ausgeatmet. Dies bringt den Vorteil mit sich, dass der Rumpf stabilisiert und leichter angespannt wird.

Biologische Atmung

Beim wettbewerbsorientierten Kettlebelltraining oder dem fortgeschrittenen Training mit vielen Iterationen (Wiederholungen) wird das biologische Atmen empfohlen. In diesem Fall wird kräftig eingeatmet, wenn sich der Brustkorb aufrichtet. Wenn der Körper nach unten geht, wird wieder ausgeatmet.

Der richtige Einsatz von verschiedenen Kettlebells

Ein weiterer Ansatzpunkt beim Kettlebelltraining ist der richtige Einsatz von Kettlebells mit verschiedenen Gewichten. Wenn es darum geht, die Maximalkraft zu trainieren, ist der Einsatz von Kettlebell Hanteln mit höherem Gewicht sinnvoll, da weniger Durchgänge durchgeführt werden. Für Kraft- und Ausdauertraining sowie für dein Cardioprogramm eignen sich Kettlebell Anfänger Gewicht - also 2 kg bis 12 kg.

Wie bereits erwähnt ist die Kettlebell ein wunderbares Fitnesstool. Neben dem vielfältigen Fitnessprogramm und den unterschiedlichen Trainingszielen zeichnet sie sich durch schnell sichtbare Trainingserfolge aus. Studien haben belegt, dass mit 45 Minuten Training pro Woche bereits nach 8 Wochen eine maßgebliche Reduktion des Schmerzempfindens in Rücken- und Nacken-Bereich spürbar sind. Durch die Dynamik der Bewegungen spürst du zudem sehr schnell eine Wandlung der physischen und psychischen Vitalität. Dies wird durch einen verbesserten Stoffwechsel und kardiovaskuläre Funktionen begünstigt. Du wirst merken, dass du wacher und leistungsfähiger bist. Auch deine Körperstruktur wird sich bald verändern, weil das Kettlebelltraining schneller Kalorien verbrennt.

Welche Kettlebell bzw. welches Kettlebell Gewicht für dich geeignet ist, hängt von deinen individuellen Trainingszielen ab. Prinzipiell lässt sich dabei die Zuordnung nach dem Training für den Oberkörper oder Unterkörper separieren. Wenn primär der Oberkörper trainiert wird, sollten Kettlebells mit einem geringeren Gewicht genutzt werden. Dies richtet sich vor allem an Menschen, die ihre Muskelkraft durch Übungen wie Kreuzheben trainieren möchten. Steht das Training des Unterkörpers und somit eine Verbesserung der Stabilität und Körpermitte im Fokus, werden etwas schwerere Gewichte empfohlen.

Faustregel: Nutze leichtere Kettlebells für deine Kraftausdauer und schwerere Kettlebells für Training deiner Maximalkraft.

Generell gilt für das Training mit Kettlebells, dass klein angefangen und langsam gesteigert werden soll. Bei Kettlebells für Frauen eignet sich ein Einstiegsgewicht von 8 kg bei Anfängern und 12 kg bei Fortgeschrittenen. Letztlich hängt es aber von deinen individuellen physischen Voraussetzungen und deinem Trainingsfortschritt ab. Auch mit kleinen Gewichten in Verbindung mit vielen Wiederholungen, können einen gewaltigen Trainingseffekt mit sich bringen.

Bei Kettlebells für Männer gilt ebenso wie für Frauen, nur so viel Gewicht bei den Kettlebells zu nehmen, dass sich nicht übernommen wird. In der Regel ist für Männer ein Einstiegsgewicht von 12 kg bis 16 kg geeignet. Auch hier orientiert es sich aber an den individuellen Vorkenntnissen.

Bequem Bad-Company Kettlebells kaufen

Die Bad-Company Kettlebells für zuhause sind ideal für das Heimtraining wie auch im Fitnessstudio geeignet. Sie überzeugen mit einer robusten und hochwertigen Verarbeitung, egal, ob aus Stahl, Gusseisen oder kunststoffummantelt. Die abgeflachte, teils rutschfeste Unterseite ermöglicht zudem einen sicheren Stand. Durch die großen, ergonomisch geformten Griffe wird ein gelenkschonendes gewährleistet und Verletzungen vermieden. Die Kettlebells sind mit einer Bad-Company Aufschrift und einer Kilogramm-Angabe bedruckt und zeugen von besonderer Langlebigkeit und Robustheit.

Günstige Kettlebells online bestellen

Deine Kettlebells von Bad-Company kannst du einfach und unkompliziert online bestellen. Wähle dabei aus verschiedenen Zahlungsmodalitäten und Ausführungen und profitiere von einer schnellen Lieferung. Wir liefern deine Kettlebell europaweit. 

Umfassendes Sortiment an Fitness-Equipment

Neben einer Auswahl an Kettlebells für zuhause in verschiedenen Farben, Größen und Gewichtsabmessungen, bieten wir dir auch ein großes Sortiment an weiteren Artikeln für das Functional Training und den Kraftsport im Allgemeinen an. Neben den Power-Ketten und dem Sprungkasten haben wir auch Gym-Hammer im Angebot. Du betreibst doch lieber klassischen  Kraftsport oder machst sogar Bodybuilding? Dann wirst du bestimmt in den Rubriken Kompakthanteln oder Kraftstationen fündig. Bei Bad-Company findest du alles, um dein Home-Gym professionell einzurichten und das zu fairen Preisen. Schau gerne vorbei und kaufe Kettlebells und weitere Sportartikel ganz bequem bei Bad-Company online ein.

Schnelle Lieferung deiner Kugelhantel

Dank DHL und UPS werden die Kettlebells schnell zu dir nach Hause geliefert. Die Lieferung erfolgt 1-2 Tage nach Vertragsschluss. Innerhalb Deutschlands ist die Lieferung sogar versandkostenfrei. Wenn die Kettlebells nach Belgien, Österreich, Italien oder die Niederlande versandt werden, wird dies in der Regel 4-5 Tage in Anspruch nehmen. 

Kettlebells günstig online kaufen und bequem bezahlen

Bad-Company bietet dir eine Vielzahl an Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Das sorgt für einen bequemen und flexiblen Zahlungsablauf. Die Bezahlung via Amazon Pay oder Paypal ist genauso möglich wie die Zahlung via Vorkasse. Also, worauf wartest du? Jetzt deine neue Kettlebell kaufen!